1/2014 – Segar Nature Trail (4 Jan 2014)

From 2014 onwards, I will be sharing my images here whenever I go out shooting.

On 4 Jan 2104, I led an informal macro outing to Segar Nature Trail, my favourite hunting ground when I first started learning macro photography in 2007.   I like this place as it is easily accessible via the HDB flats at Segar road and yet no one would disturb you while you focus on your shooting.

Here are my shots from this outing:

(Katydid nymph in dews)

(Katydid nymph in dews)

(Katydid nymph)

(Katydid nymph feeding on White Weed flower)

(Shield bug)

(Shield bug)

(Shadows)

(Shadows)

(Is that my shadow?

(Is that my shadow?)

(Two different species of shield bugs)

(Two different species of shield bugs)

(Praying Mantis in dews)

(Praying Mantis in dews)

(Crab spider having a common fly as breakfast)

(Crab spider having a common fly as breakfast)

A full report of this trip can be found here.

Leave a Reply

